Visas for South Africa


South Africa has lifted its coronavirus travel restrictions. You no longer need to present proof of vaccination status, or a PCR test.

Please check with the South African Government website as well as your own country’s requirements for return travel.

Face masks are required in all public places in South Africa.


Please note that citizens of the following countries DO NOT require Visas to travel to South Africa if the visit does not exceed 30 days:

African Union Laissez Passer; Andorra; Antigua; Argentina; Australia; Austria; Bahamas; Barbados; Belgium; Belize; Benin; Bolivia; Botswana; Brazil; Canada; Cape Verde; Chile; Costa Rica; Cyprus; Czech Republic; Denmark; Ecuador; Finland; France; Gabon; Germany; Greece; Guyana; Hong Kong; Hungary; Iceland; Ireland; Israel; Italy; Jamaica; Japan; Jordan; Lesotho; Liechtenstein; Luxemburg; Macau; Malaysia; Malawi; Malta; Maldives; Mauritius; Monaco; Mozambique; Namibia; Netherlands; New Zealand; Norway; Panama; Paraguay; Peru; Poland: Portugal; San Marino; Seychelles; Singapore; South Korea; Spain; St Vincent & the Grenadines; Sweden; Swaziland; Switzerland; Tanzania; Thailand; Trinidad & Tobago; Turkey: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland; British Islands Bailiwick of Guernsey and Jersey, Isle of Man. British Oversees Territories, British Indian Ocean Territory, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Falkland Islands, Gibraltar, Montserrat, St Helena and Dependencies, USA, Uruguay; Venezuela; Zambia; Zimbabwe.


If you require a Visa, please send us a copy of your passport by email to enable us to provide you with a letter of invitation to assist with your Visa application.


South African law requires travellers to have two (2) blank (unstamped) visa pages in their passport to enter the country; one for the South African temporary residence permit sticker that is issued upon entry to the country, and an additional page to allow for entry and exit stamps for South Africa and other countries to be visited en route to South Africa or elsewhere in the region.

Passports should also be valid for a minimum period of 30 days from the date of exit from South Africa.


Please note that a vaccination certificate against yellow fever, issued at least 10 days before arrival in South Africa for travellers from a country with yellow fever, or for those who have transited more than 12 hours through the airport of a country with risk of yellow fever transmission. This includes when entry is solely to transit through a South African airport. Please check the following link for the Countries concerned: Click Here  (World Health Organisation).

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close